The Team

Helping make KPAC a reality




The Board

For many years now, Kāpiti College Principal, Tony Kane, and the Board of Trustees have been working tirelessly on the feasibility and planning of the Kāpiti Performing Arts Centre. Their aim is to provide the innovative educational facilities the college's performing and visual arts departments so desperately need, and share this venue with the wider Kāpiti community.

The current Board members are:

  • Cas Carter - Chair
  • Susan Handisides - Deputy Chair
  • Dick Van Den Oever
  • Chris Dyhrberg
  • Sarah Biddiscombe
  • Doris Lake - Whakarongotai Representative
  • Basil Keane - Whanau Representative
  • Tim Seymour - Staff Representative
  • Sophie Handford - Student Representative
  • Tony Kane - Principal
  • Grant Prendergast

The KPAC Strategy & Planning Committee


In 2015, the KPAC Strategy & Planning Committee was formed to plan, coordinate and implement all fundraising and strategic planning activities to support the development of the Kāpiti Performing Arts Centre, as directed by the Board.

The committee consists of:

  • Cas Carter – Chair
  • Sandy Brimblecombe - Deputy Chair
  • Doug Beilman
  • Janet Holborow
  • Tony Kane
  • Hilary Goller Hansell
  • Sonja
  • Jenny Rowan QS JP
  • Dick van den Oever
  • Deidre Byrne
  • Sonja Williams
  • Ben Kieboom
  • Sophie Weir
  • Nikki Carroll
  • Nicky Hughes-Richards
  • Fiona Gunter-Firth
  • Kitty Fitton




The Students

We owe a lot to the continuous support of the Kāpiti College performing arts staff and students, who provide the crowd with their creative talents at the various fundraising events we've held.

We also have a dedicated crew of Kāpiti College media studies students, who act as student ambassadors (maintaining social media, informing stakeholders and assisting with events). Our student ambassadors are:

  • Phoebe Bertelsen
  • Finnian Galbraith
  • Maia Hall
  • Hana Katene-Burge
  • Ben Kieboom
  • Lisa Tweedie